Book Review: A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray

 

Title: A Great and Terrible Beauty 

Author: Libba Bray 

Back Cover: None 

My Review: This book was one of the most beautifully written books ever. It was a joy to look at, and to hold – the pages were deckled (made to look like hand-torn paper) and the descriptive style of the writing was luscious… but sadly, a few chapters into the book, I had to put it down. The girls formed a group they called “The Order” – basically turning themselves into sorceresses. NOT good. It was terribly hard to put down, but I did – and I would not recommend this series. 

Age Rating:  15+ 

Amazing writing style and overall look and feel, but I’m giving it one out of five stars.

2 responses to “Book Review: A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray

  1. Hi! Could you do a review of Nancy Moser’s How Do I Love Thee? I really want to read it, but I don’t want a book that has graphic romance! Nancy Moser usually handles it fine, but I’d like to know if this books ok to read.

  2. I read this book and it didn’t get any better. I mean, don’t get me wrong. It was written well, great description, but kind of bizarre.
    I finished it because I just had to know how it ended and I don’t like starting a book and not finishing it. Otherwise, I would never stop thinking about it.
    Now that I am satisfied, I never will read it again or any books from this series.

Leave a Reply

