Gifted

 

Title: Gifted: Out of Sight, Out of Mind 

Author: Marilyn Kaye 

Back Cover: (there IS one, but I can’t provide it) 

My Review: Weeelll… it was a good idea. And it has a cool cover. But it could have been so much better. Amanda Beeson is a flat character, the explanations are too rushed, there is no time to adjust to anything. The authoress wanted you to hate Amanda, then feel sorry for her, but she did it in a now she’s mean, now she’s nice way that left the reader going “Did I miss something?” I’m sorry, but this really wasn’t written well. The second one looks better – I’ll give it a try and if it flops, I’m leaving the series. 

Age Rating: 14+ 

1.5 stars out of 5

One response to “Gifted

Leave a Reply

