Monster

Title: Monster

Author: Frank Peretti

Back Cover: (Not available)

My Review: This was a good book. It starts off a little slow, but intriguing, and gets weirder and weirder and more exciting until the climax. It was a thrilling read – it had more draw for me than a lot of people, I think, because it kept mentioning my home – Spokane, Washington – and other very well-known places, like Idaho. Plus I’ve been interested in cryptids – particularly Sasquatch – for quite some time, now. I am one of those people who believes that yes, Sasquatch is (or, more probably was ) real, and so was Loch Ness Monster, etc. etc. Ah well. Good book!

Age Rating: 16+

Stars: 4 out of 5

2 responses to “Monster

  1. I’ve seen that before, but I never got to read it. First of all because my parents probably wouldn’t let me, and secondly because it did not look very interesting. I don’t know…

  2. I thought it was good.
    I don’t think the Loch Ness Monster ever truly existed. A reptile couldn’t live in the frigid waters of Loch Ness. I’d like to believe, but facts are facts. I also think Bigfoot was possible, but I think the majority of “modern” sightings are hoaxes or lies or imaginations gone amok.

Leave a Reply

