The Victor

 

Title: The Victor 

Author: Marlayne Giron 

Back Cover:  “A benevolent King; …his sword of power; …a ruthless traitor bent on revenge; …and the faithful son who stands in his way with the woman destined to share his throne. Who shall emerge as the victor in this epic struggle between good and evil to govern the lives of hapless men?” 

My Review: “Fencing. Fighting. Torture. Poison. True love. Hate. Revenge.  Bad men. Good men. Beautifulest ladies. .  Pain. Death. Brave men. Coward men. Strongest men. Chases. Escapes. Lies. Truths. Passion. Miracles.” This book has it all. Once I started it, it only took me about two hours to read. Marlayne gave me this book for my birthday on the condition that I review it on my blog and spread the word about it, if I liked it. Well, I’m reviewing it and spreading the word – because I really, really liked it. While not perfect, this book had pretty much everything to make a timeless tale of true love. I was really impressed with how well done the many allegorical strains in the book were. The romance was good and not too mushy, nor inappropriate, the violence was good (you hate Lucius. I mean, really, truly hate. Eewww. Nasty) and the characters were good as well. (Goodness, I’ll be Llyonesse’s age in a few days! *grin*) If you want a good book that is a fairly quick read but is well worth its price, buy this book. I really, really enjoyed it. Marlayne, you made me mad, though, I have to tell you. Honestly!! My favorite character Penlorian and you had the SHEER AFFRONTERY to –  to – I won’t say it and spoil it for the readers, but honestly, couldn’t you have done it to someone else!??
 
Age: 15+
 
5 out 5 stars!!
9 responses to “The Victor

  1. Pingback: I’m back with a review!! «·

  2. I’m so glad you liked it!! I will select one person to give away one free book, personally autographed book to as a gift who writes in a comment to this review.

  3. Wait…did you say “Luthius”???? No way… ^_^ I can’t believe that Ms. Giron’s villain has the same name as mine…Or was it a typo? *wink*

    ~Avarona
    PS: The Victor looks SO good! And I absolutely ADORE the cover art…

  4. Ah, yes, she did. :) That’s funny, though, because Luthius is the villain’s name in my WIP…I must be invading her subconcious. LOL.

    ~Avarona

  5. Awesome. I’d like to read it…mainly just for the awesome cover art. ^.^ *stares at extremely long reading list* Hum. I think I can fit it in there somewhere…

Leave a Reply

