Hood

Author: Stephen R. Lawhead

Series: King Raven trilogy

Genre: Fiction/Adult/Fantasy

(No back cover available)

My Review: I’ve been waiting to read this for two years, and now that I finally was able to… IT WAS AWESOME!!!! Stephen Lawhead retells the legend of Robin Hood (or should I say Rhi Bran y Hud) in Celtic… and it is SO cool!!! Negative elements are some occasional swear words, and Bran, who is very immature in the beginning of the book, is one of those men “only after one thing!” to quote Enchanted. But the retelling was very original and totally fun – I ripped through it in one day. I’m reading the second book, Scarlet, now, and I’ll post a review on that as well when I finish it!

Age: 16+

Five out of Five stars!

3 responses to “Hood

  1. I was going to ask if you had read this book. I bought it shortly after it released and I tried it, but couldn’t get into it, so it’s been sitting there waiting for me to try again and now, based on what you’ve said, I think I shall!

Leave a Reply

