The Princess and the Hound

Author: Mette Ivie Harrison

Genre: Romance/Fantasy/Young Adult

My Review: “He is a prince and heir to a kingdom threatened on all sides, possessor of the forbidden animal magic.

She is a princess from a rival kingdom, the daughter her father never wanted, isolated from all except her hound.

In this lush and beautifully written fairy-tale romance, a prince, a princess, and two kingdoms are joined in the aftermath of a war. Proud, stubborn, and bound to marry for duty, George and Beatrice will steal your heart—but will they fall in love?”

I absolutely loved this book. It had a rather slow beginning, but got better and better. I don’t tend to like main male characters – but George, I liked (and he was named after Mr. Knightley from Emma) and the whole idea and plot was very well thought-out. I really, really enjoyed it and highly recommend it!

Ages: 15+

4 out of 5 stars

One response to “The Princess and the Hound

  1. you don’t think the animal magic isn’t just a little bit weird? :-/ well I did. ;D maybe you should warn your readers because (you should feel flattered haha.) I got this book on your recommendation from this review and it took me completely by surprise… and ended up making me think the book was…strange. ;D but very interesting. ;D

    just a thought. :)

    :-* CM

Leave a Reply

