Venom and Song

 

Author: Wayne Thomas Batson, Christopher Hopper 

Series: The Berinfell Prophecies 

Genre: Adventure/Children/Fantasy 

My Review: I own the Door Within series, and am a huge fan of the Pirate Adventure series. So when I saw that Booksneeze.com had Venom and Song, I snatched it up. I really enjoy the writing style – it’s not quite as good as the others, as most co-written books are (or aren’t) but it is still enjoyable. I don’t think it’s outstanding, but it’s clean and it’s fun. 

Age Rating: 14+ 

3 out of 5 stars

One response to “Venom and Song

  1. Wow. You must read uber fast! I just got this from Booksneeze in the mail yesterday. I’m starting the first book in the series today. But I agree that some co-authored books don’t turn out as good as expected.

Leave a Reply

