Emily’s Quest

 

Author: Lucy Maud Montgomery 

Series: Emily of New Moon book #3 

Genre: Fiction/Young Adult/Romance

Emily Byrd Starr is a storyteller. It is in her blood. I did not think I would like this book – I did not like Anne of Green Gables (I enjoy the first two movies. But not the books) – but this girl was much more like me. Which is partially what made this book so fun for me. She is an authoress – which added to the enchantment of the book, as well as the wording. The story of Emily as she matures, writes, loves, and lives is beautiful, simple, and altogether enjoyable. It is free of sexual content, and only three swear words in it.

 

I would recommend this for any Hopeless Romantic :) 

Ages: 15+ 

4 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

