Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde

Author: Robert Louis Stevenson

Genre: Horror/gothic/mystery/adult

We bought this book yesterday – and it was surprisingly short. Not even 90 pages long!

So I got it finished within an hour. I knew the main story and had seen the Veggie Tales (does that count?) but had never read the book – I enjoyed it, of course, but since I already knew the outcome, it wasn’t as thrilling as it might have been.

However, yes, it was fun, and it was clean (I think there were a couple swear words) and would recommend it for anyone looking for a short but mysterious and dark semi-horror read. Not that people often come up to me and say “Excuse me, do you have any recommendations for a short but mysterious and dark semi-horror book, please?”

No cover picture available :)

Ages: 15+

3.5 out of 5 stars

2 responses to “Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde

Leave a Reply

