The Mysterious benedict Society

Author: Trenton Lee Stewart

Series: The Mysterious Benedict Society

Genre: Fiction/Children/Adventure

“Are you a gifted child looking for special opportunities?” So asks a small, discreet ad in a newspaper that eleven-year-old Reynie Muldoon reads. Before he knows it, he’s off for tests, friends, adventure, and the ultimate tests of honor, loyalty, and bravery. Along with Kate, Sticky, and Constance, can Reynie stop a dastardly plot to take over the world before it’s too late?

This book was an absolute BLAST to read. It started out a tad slow, I thought, but once I was a chapter or two into it, I couldn’t put it down. It was written with wonderful dry humor, the plot was fantastic, the twists were astounding, the characters genuine, the threat of impending doom was ingenius – and it was completely clean. This is one of the cleanest books I have ever read!! I would highly recommend it. I can’t wait to read the next two!

And if you solve the code at the end, good for you! I did :) But I won’t tell you what Mr. Benedict’s first name is. You’ll have to figure it out for yourself.

Ages: 10+

5 out of 5 stars!

One response to “The Mysterious benedict Society

  1. I LOVED this book! I read most of it on a rainy day when I had nothing else to do. it wasn’t like any other book I’ve ever read…and how about that twist with one of the characters at the end?:D

Leave a Reply

