Pegasus

Author: Robin McKinley

Genre: Fantasy/Young Adult

This book looked AWESOME. I’d been looking forward to reading it ever since I heard of it (the library took AAAAAGGGGEEEESSSS to get it here). The cover – GORGEOUS, right? (I’d love a poster of it in my room, even! Without the, um, text.) The idea – awesome! Due to a treaty with the Pegasi, every princess is bonded to a Pegasus for life. Cool. Unfortunately, as Robin McKinley tends to do sometimes, she introduced magicians (i.e. “wizards”) very early in the book. Sadly, I had to quit reading. Oh, well. Maybe I can still get a poster.

Ages: 15+

0 out of 5 stars

7 responses to “Pegasus

  1. I have a recomendation for you, I wonder what your ratings will be =)

    The Light Princess
    and,
    The Day Boy And Night Girl
    … both by George MacDonald

    • Ha, actually – I LOVE the Day Boy and Night Girl AND the Light Princess! It’s been quite a while since I’ve read them… I’ll give it another read! =)

  2. That stinks.:( I agree, I need a poster of that in my room! It’s an inspiring cover…and yes, I have to admit, I do judge books by their covers. :)
    I have another book recommendation for you. (Although you probably don’t trust my suggestions anymore…haha^_^)
    The Book of Jane by Anne Dayton and May Vanderbilt.
    Gah, I need to visit more often! It’s been far too long.

  3. ok, so I’m just curious…

    what is it about magicians and wizards that you dislike so much that you’d stop reading the book because of it? I’m just curious, because I had thought you were a Narnia and LOTR fan…. so yeah. Just wondering what the more exact reasons behind that were.

Leave a Reply

