Heartless

Author: Anne Elisabeth Stengl

Series: Tales of the Goldenwood Book #1

Genre: Young Adult/Fantasy/Allegory

Princess Una of Parumvir has just turned eighteen, and her whimsical, romantic nature has become consumed with thoughts of marriage, suitors, courtship, love, songs sung under windows, moonlit walks…

Unfortunately for her, a suitor appears who is very different than what she wants. Aethelbald, prince of the ‘mythical’ Farthestshore, has come looking for her hand in marriage. She refuses, looking for more passion and romance in a relationship. But when a dragon attacks, she realizes that she has been foolish with her heart – and that Aethelbald is the only one who can save her.

This book was FANTASTIC! I loved it to death! It was PERFECT allegory. Absolutely perfect – subtle but uplifting and faith-strengthening.  I HIGHLY highly HIGHLY recommend it!

Ages: 14+

5 out of 5 stars

Book provided Baker House Publishing

2 responses to “Heartless

  1. As I was looking through your posts, I saw this one, and thought, “Hey, that cover looks familiar.” And what do you know, I have a copy of this book sitting on my shelf! O.o Since you loved it so much, I think I’ll give it a try. Thank you for re-introducing me to my bookshelf. :D

Leave a Reply

