Trouble Shooter

Author: Louis L’Amour

Genre: Adult/Western/Fiction

Hopalong Cassidy isn’t your typical cowboy – he’s a gunslinger with a heart, and his friend Cindy Blair is in trouble. There’s nothing for it but to go and help her – even if it means going up against the most powerful man in town.

This book was so much fun – I enjoy some westerns, and this is one of them. I don’t recall ANY language – perhaps one or two instances – and there is zero sexual content.

There is some ‘western-style’ violence (shooting and brawling), but it is not gratuitous. I read this, and then my Mom read it, and then my aunt – and we all enjoyed it, despite our differing tastes in reading material.

Ages: 16+

4 out of 5 stars

2 responses to “Trouble Shooter

  1. Cool! Sounds good!

    LOVE the new look!! And I’m really glad you’re posting again!! It’s been a while . . . :D

    • Thank you SO MUCH! I’m happy to be posting again – for a while there I was too busy to be reading! *wails*

Leave a Reply

